Summer Ambitions

  

 With starting Siena and Bow, I want to make a point of doing more activities and accomplish more things. Each season will have a new set of activities that I am calling ambitions. I want to accomplish the majority of the list if not all. These things could be apple picking in the fall, baking in the winter, or walking in the summer. Starting off with the Summer of 2016, here are the things that I want to do:

  1. Go to the pool.
  2. Eat a bowl of ice cream during the golden hour
  3. Walk my dog, Jake, a few times during the week
  4. Paddle board on the lake
  5. Read two books
  6. Do a random act of kindness
  7. Spend time with friends.
  8. Go to open houses. 

Go to the pool { During the summer, I think that the pool is a must. In my neighborhood it’s ever busy so I can sit back and relax in my donut pool float}

Eat a bowl of ice cream during golden hour {I think this is something so quintessential and picture perfect. I love watching the sun set and it is even sweeter while indulging in ice cream!}

Walk my dog Jake a few times a week {I love my dog so much. Taking him on and walk by myself is so fun and relaxing. I think it is something to work on doing more frequently}

Paddleboard on the lake {I went paddleboard ing last summer with my parents and friend. It was so much fun that I hope we can fit in a day this summer!}

Read two books {I need to start reading more often. I think two books this summer is a good start. Let me know if any of y’all have some good light summer reads}

Do a random act of kindness {I think this is a great ambition. I would love to do something like paying for the person behind me in the Starbucks drive through to just giving a stranger a compliment.}

Spend time with friends { I know y’all may think this is weird but I love my alone time. I’m not usually the friend to ask for them to come over or go somewhere to hang out. I think it will help me step outside my comfort zone and will be really fun!}

Go to open houses {this probably also sounds like a weird ambition. I love seeing others peoples houses [hgtv addict! 😂] and think that it would be a fun activity to do on a day where nothing is going on!}

    Have a Great Day!

    Siena

    Pinterest LogoInstagramlogoTumblrlogo

    Pics via HerehereHerehere, and here
    One thought on “Summer Ambitions

    Leave a Reply

    