Decorating Pumpkins

Hey y’all! It is finally feeling like fall and is officially October! I am so excited for the coming fall days and having the cooler days! This past weekend I kicked off October with decorating my pumpkin! I decided not to carve a pumpkin this year. I really wanted to put one in my room so painting a pumpkin was my only option! I loved how it turned out! It totally fits my personality. Down below are the steps of how I got to the end!

img_7000

img_7002

img_7007

img_7016

img_7017

img_7023
img_7025

img_7030

img_7041

img_7043

 

The Materials:

  1. Paint of your choice {I chose to do gold, light pink, and pumpkin orange. For the pumpkin orange I mixed 1 big squeeze, nickle size, with two drops of brown. It turned out perfect. In reality, you can do what ever colors you want to do!}
  2. Paint brushes
  3. Newspaper {This helps the clean up process go fast and there is no chance of ruining any of the surfaces your working on.}
  4. Cup of water {This helped to have one close by so I could just wash my paint brush off and use a new color!}
  5. Wet paper towels {I used a wet paper towel to wash off my pumpkin which is not necessary. The paper towel came into use when I made a mistake painting. It was super easy to wipe of the paint and restart!}

The Steps:

First I looked up so pictures on Pinterest {herehere, & here} to get an idea of what I wanted to do.

Then I looked up my circle monogram and painted that. I originally painted in white as you will see. I then stated painting the splotches around the monogram in the pumpkin orange color {Idea from here}. Once I saw that I realized that the white was just not cutting it and I wanted to make it pumpkin orange.

I then spun the pumpkin around and painted on the hello fall! I used gold with this. Inside of the loops I painted on the pumpkin orange color! I thought that it gave a cute little accent.

I hope y’all enjoyed this post and take inspiration from it! I had such a fun time sitting outside in the 80 degree weather and listening to music!

 

Have a great day y’all!

Siena

InstagramlogoPinterest Logo

Leave a Reply

