Update #2

One of the dogs my friend and I walked yesterday. He had an eye that was split in half with two colors and the. The other had two colors but it was kind of striped. So precious!
Absolutely in love with her eyes!
A beautiful sunset this past week. Totally was a sign of spring coming soon!
Was obsessed with this Coconut Milk Mocha Macchiato last summer and it is back!
Had the Cadbury mini eggs for the first time last night and they are so good!

Hey yall! Today I thought I would give another update especially since I didn’t have a post up yesterday. I could make many excuses but in short, I didn’t know what to write and I also didn’t really have time to give a quality post of what I wanted to post. Today, I am posting to make up for it mainly and to give more updated. Each week I think of new things of bettering my blog and making it more and more me. As I continue blogging, I grow more confident with what I write and getting a little more confident with sharing my personal opinion. 
Beginning with update number one, I want to explain my busy week last week. Even though it wasn’t totally busy, there were quite a few important things I had to get done. My week started out a little slow with nothing big going on. Then on Wednesday it picked up with more quizzes and assignments due. That bOn Thursday I had to study a lot for a big test. I’m taking Econ and we just had a big unit. I really Night I also filled out my first job application so it was exciting but kind of nerve racking. wanted to do well and knew that I needed to change up some of my studying to ensure that I do well. I started studying at seven that night and finished at nine. I feel asleep at 9:30 because I was so tired. The hard work paid off and ended up doing well. 
Friday afternoon I went to a Barre 3 class. One just opened in my town and they had free classes. My mom and I went and it was so much fun. I have never been to an exercise class so I was kind of nervous about what the setting was going to actually be like. I really enjoyed it. It was so much fun and challenging. I am always up for a challenge and love rising to the occasion. It really had my muscles burning. They have online classes which is more convenient for my mom and I’s schedule so we may do that. It is great because it really makes you use your body. I totally felt comfortable in the surrounding. The instructor was really encouraging and it felt very relaxed. One of my favorite things is that they had a ball (kind of like a big exercise ball but it was on a smaller scale) and we used it for abs. If you have a barre 3 or want to try the online classes, I would totally recommend. 
Moving finally onto yesterday, I basically volunteered all day. I woke up and started volunteering at the crack of dawn and then had an hour break and then volunteered until around dinner time. I had a really great time. In the afternoon, i volunteered at my local animal shelter with my friend and had an absolute grand time! I love volunteering because it does make you feel good even if you don’t look forward to it in the beginning(I totally did look forward to seeing the dogs so it was no problem!). I think that if you have the time it is great to do. Even if you don’t have a friend to do it with you, you can still do it and meet new people. If you do have a friend, y’all can still meet new people and make new connections. 
Finally wrapping up, I wanted to update to some posts that are to come. This Wednesday I will be writing about what feminism means to me. I felt so bad about missing International Women’s Day. I already had the post planned and didn’t even think of posting something until it was that day. I for sure want to share my opinion. Another thing is to put up my spring wishlist if you will. I will include all of my spring inspiration of what I want my spring to look like. Finally, I will be doing a post on my bathing suits. I already have mine and can’t wait for beach and pool time! 
Have a great rest of your weekend! If you made it this far, you are a the real MVP! Also may your Monday be productive and a great start. I am kind of hoping for a snow day(typical southerner!). The main reason though is to get caught up on school work! 
Stay strong,

Siena

Leave a Reply

